Project Calendar

The project will launch in July 2011, and it will conclude in June 2012. Key milestones include:

July 2011
  • Launch packet shared with grantees
  • Project launches with a 90-minute webinar on July 27th at 4pm EDT (3pm CDT, 2pm MDT, 1pm PDT)
August 2011
  • Coaching calls begin and teams map out schedule of monthly calls through June 2012
Fall 2011
  • National grantee partnership opportunities identified and grantees integrate those opportunities into their plans
  • Grantees complete social media plans – flexible roadmaps for integrating social media engagement with advocacy communications plans
  • Implementation begins, with ongoing technical assistance and opportunities to share challenges and progress
  • Friending the Finish Line conferenceNovember 9th provides an opportunity to share plans to integrate social media
Spring 2012
  • Implementation continuesand grantees share examples of their social media work in the context of legislative sessions
  • National grantee partnership opportunities continue and grantees share lessons learned from work with national grantees
June 2012
  • Project wraps – with a learning culmination webinar